“Instead, I want to see a mighty flood of justice, an endless river of righteous living.” Amos 5:24

If God wants to see something, he can make it happen. But I think he wants to see his people turn back to Him, on their own. He wants to see his people want to see justice in this world as much as He does. So much that we will ask, “What can we do?” and “When do we start?”

img_2648

I think we can simply start with the people around us, our neighbors. But it doesn’t stop there. It’s a mighty flood and an endless river. It’s all of us doing our part. And it’s not just in our neighborhood. It’s around the world. Partnering with others who are “fighting the good fight.” {1 Timothy 6:12 / 2 Timothy 4:7}

img_2672

Those like:

These links are mostly for the Kansas City area. But your area should have a similar program or organization available.

And to answer “when do we start?” – how about now? Was one of your resolutions for 2017 to help others?  Then what are you waiting for?!? Create the beauty you want to see in the world – go volunteer!

I’d love to know, who do you partner with that is also “fighting the good fight”?

“Fight the good fight for the true faith.” 1 Timothy 6:12

 

P.S. These pictures were all taken on my husbands and my {probably} last cool vacation ever – the Dominican Republic! And I say “probably” because, ya know, we have kids now. =] So here are a couple more pics of me, trying to stay out of the ever increasing tide. Man, that sure was a spectacular place!

